News Archive

FY2020

Dr. Jonas K. H. Fischer, a finalist of Falling Walls Lab was selected as one of the Winners in the Emerging Talents Category!


The Tohoku Forum for Creativity held the Falling Walls Lab (FWL) Sendai on August 28 this year.
Dr. Jonas K. H. Fischer, one of the finalists of FWL Sendai, was selected as 1 of 10 Winners in the Emerging Talents category by the distinguished jury. Jonas and his project were highlighted during the virtual event on November 4, 14:15 CET (22:15 JST), in front of a global audience and was invited to participate in the Q&A and Community Session afterwards.

FALLING WALLS WINNERS SESSION: EMERGING TALENTS [LINK]

As a Winner, Jonas will also be in the running for the final Breakthrough of the Year award presented during the virtual ‘Falling Walls Grand Finale - The Breakthroughs of the Year’ on November 9, 13:00 CET (21:00 JST).

Please register to attend the virtual Falling Walls and Berlin Science Week events (November 1-10, 2020) to find out:
https://falling-walls.com/remote2020/event-registration/


Links :
Falling Walls Lab Sendai 2020 – Report
http://www.tfc.tohoku.ac.jp/fwls/report.html